Investiture Ceremony 2019

"Leaders are not born but are made by their experiences in life".


The Investiture is the ceremonial act of clothing someone in the insignia of an office; the formal promotion of a person to an office or rank. Investiture is one of the memorable or never-to-be forgotten events of every new academic year. When it takes place in a school, the vested candidates will feel the sense of pride and self-importance in them that they are leaders in making the future. This event radiates and gleams happiness all around. The DePaul Public School, a pristine institution in the heart of Thodupuzha town, organized in conduits the investiture on 27th June 2019 with a penchant for moulding and sculpting irrefutable and irresistible leaders. 

The ceremonial function was started at 11am in the school ground in front of the great conglomeration of DePaulians. Rev. Fr. Joseph Panthackal, the former principal of DePaul Public School, spoke on the occasion hoe DePaul could create conspicuous and exceptional leaders anywhere in the world. Rev.Fr. Jose Basil Plathottthil, The Director, gave a pep talk to the students on the need of hatching and breeding great leaders in the school. Mrs Latha Alexander, the Principal od DePaul Public School made the leaders take oath on the occasion and the Dignitaries on the dais made the school leaders wear sash promoting them to office bearers.Rev.Fr. Dinil Pullattu, the Principal of DePaul Higher Secondary School (State Syllabus) extended words complimenting to the leaders on the occasion. The inestimable and invaluable aura of Rev Fr. Thomas Veiikakathu, the Vice Principal was noteworthy.

Head Boy                                

   George Abraham

Head Girl                              

   Saniya Sebastian

Arts Club Secretaries

   Abraham Gijo & Ansu Serafin Cyriac

Emerald House Captains      

   Richu Raju & Irene Anna Vinobi


   Milan Michael Shoby & Mariat Lovin

Ruby House Captains          

   Kevin Jojo & Uthara Sanjayan


   Jithu Nibu & Niya Sanjay

Sapphire House Captains     

   Dheep Mathew & Ann J Kandathil


   Deva Prasad & Aksa Maria Vincent

Topaz House Captains      

   Rojal Roy & Anan Irfan


   George Suni Babu & Isha Binu